massive attack : eleven promos


A collection of Massive Attack’s music videos from their first 3 albums, released in 2001. The videos are in standard definition 4:3 aspect ratio and not widescreen (it even says it on the dvd that the videos are meant to be viewed on the “shape of a standard tv screen”). Even though you can watch all the videos on youtube (or dailymotion), I bought this recently for 6 bucks, which is still hardly paying for anything.

eleven promos
1. Daydreaming
2. Unfinished Sympathy
3. Safe From Harm
4. Be Thankful For What You’ve Got
5. Sly
6. Protection
7. Karmacoma
8. Risingson
9. Teardrop
10. Angel
11. Inertia Creeps

I have not purchased their best of compilation called “Collected” since I already have all of their albums. There is a 2 disc deluxe version of “Collected” that contains songs they made for various soundtracks on the 2nd disc, plus all of their videos prior to their last album “Heligoland”. There are only 5 additional videos in “Collected”, the others are the same as Eleven Promos.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: